Kitchenette Plaza Indonesia

Me and jeff -my BF having lunch at kitchenette 3 weeks ago. I was craved for it, because my friend wrote on her status in facebook that she had a very nice dinner with hubby at kitchenette a day before.

so, i cancelled my appointment with Jeff at 4fingers (already craved for it as well, because of my friend’s recommendation), then changed my direction to Kitchenette plaza indonesia instead. we already passed the resto for several times after watching movie upstairs (XXI plaza indonesia), but we never had the courage to go there, because it’s expensive!

and now the moment is right, so I asked my friend the price rang, she said the drinks and dessert around 35k and main course around 60-70k.

we arrived around 12pm, yet it’s already very crowded there. we only got seat at the outer area… actually the place setting is not so good because i feel like people passing by at the mall are watching us eating. i don’t pay that much to act like a monkey show! hehehe…

anyway, i asked the specialty foods there… the waiter asked me in return, do i want rice or pasta. i said, i want pasta. so, he told me to order spaghetti or penne with mozarella. I ended up ordering penne (price 79k++), since i don’t really like spaghetti, even it’s aglio olio. I saw an interesting drink at a table besides mine, a lady was having it.

the waiter said, it’s some kind of lychee ice tea. then i said, i want one. the price is 33k++.

Jeff ordered carrot cake (35k) and cappucinno (32k), since he just had his lunch at home.

verdict:

– penne mozarella is okay, looks like a petite portion (for the price i paid), but apparently it’s magteuh enough to make me full.

– i don’t like the lychee ice tea.. it’s just like drinking black coffee and lychee kalengan.

– Jeff like his cappucinno and carrot cake very much.

me and my lychee ice tea

 

Leave a Reply

