Sarawak Kolo Mee

My friend suggest this noodle, he said it’s very good!

We, Indonesians, always consider foods in Singapore tasteless.

The taste is not strong enough, because our tongue get used to Indonesian foods which are very spicy and has strong taste.

Name of the food is Sarawak Kolo Mee. From the name, you can guess that this is Malaysian cuisine. But, I wonder it has pork (Malaysian is a moslem country).

However, I tried it second time now.. And yes, it’s really GOOD!

For Singaporean hawker foods, this one really fit Indonesian tongue, MUST TRY!

the place is at B’gain hawker centre, near Jurong East MRT.

The price is 3.5 for regular portion and 4 SGD for big portion (I’ve tried both :D. If you’re a man, I suggest you choose the bigger bowl. You’ll able to finish it, trust me!)

Sarawak Kolo Mee and KOI cafe Yakult Green Tea

Not to forget, my newly favorite bubble drinks: KOI cafe. Before, my fav bubble drinks is Gong Cha Alisan Milk Tea, but I found out that KOI cafe pearls is smaller and so they have a lot of pearls in one glass! Plus, the price is cheap.. I bought this new launched item: Yakult Green Tea, medium size is only 2.9 SGD and large cup only 3.5 SGD.

I notice they have stalls in Jurong east, clementi, china town… But I’m sure they have lot more stalls. You can GOOGLE it 🙂

Leave a Reply

