La Nuit Indonésienne

Yesterday I just had an amazing night watching (some of) Indonesian traditional dances at La Nuit Indonésienne (French words for Indonesian night)!

Cant’t believe that I never watched it live my whole life and watch it in France when I’m already 27!

I feel kinda ashamed and I promise to myself to appreciate more of Indonesian culture although they tend to treat us (Chinese-Indonesian) like a foreigner, but since we had the green passport (of Indonesia), we need to be proud of our motherland! 🙂

Saman dance from Aceh region, often called as  "The dance of 1 thousand hands!". Simply awesome, you must see it!

Saman dance from Aceh region, often called as “The dance of 1 thousand hands!”. Simply awesome, you must see it with your bare eyes!

Pendet dance from Bali

Pendet dance from Bali

Image

Papua’s dance

la nuit

Javanais Dance

Me and my friends :) Had an AWEsome night!

Me and my friends 🙂 Had an AWEsome night!

Leave a Reply

