comfort zones

comfort_zone-777801

2 days ago, i’m having a chit-chat with an old friend who’s planed to resign from his current work and build his own business. he’s realizing his dream, which he told me about 4 years ago. yes, he wants to own a restaurant!!

he already got a chef, a business partner, and now he’s just one step closer to his dream….

then, I told him about mine.. half that I also said to him 4 years ago, and half dream is something I just wanted since I graduated.

anyway, in new year’s eve, I take a look back in my life. i’m 23, and i’m getting away from my dream. yes, it’s because the dream killer, money!

well, I have arrived in a point when I have to re-organized my life plan, so at least I can achieve something. just face it, i’m not that kinda person who can walking around without any destination. stephanie will always be stephanie. even though she tried so hard to have fun and thinking about nothing, but she will always feel something was missing.

yes, this is me, so dealt with it!

uh well, lately I lOve my office very much.. nope, not because I love my job, but because I love my friends!! hehehe.. I feel like a junior high school student who can’t wait to meet her friends at school..

at one side, it brings a positive energy for me, but at the other side, I feel my performance getting lower!

yes, because I jUst keep blaberring all the way, disturbing my friends, and I forgot to work hard, hahaha..

even though I have promised myself to love my job, but it’s not as easy as it said.

even ririn can love the job better than me ;p

okay, back to my friend story… speaking with him just slap my face over, because he’ll leaving his comfort zone to chae his dream! yes, he’s leaving his warm friends, nice pay, and the position… to eventually chase his dream.

me? i’m still here.. still beg for the company to accept me as their marketing staf, still terrified with my parents if I get resigned, and still stick with my friends…

just start it with a little baby step. aidy just asked me about my internship progress… yeah, I got dissapointed because I receive no good news regarding my applications, and now i’m stop to apply. it’s almost 2 months since the last time I touched that website..
aaaarrrgghhh!!!!!

so, now I have to optimized the time, before my membership expired, conquer my fear, and eventually make my international experience!!! that’s a baby step I have to conquer before starting the big one!!!

Leave a comment