quotes -from 3 movies i watched this week

the-bucket-list

“people in Egypt has a beautiful view about death. when we die, before decided whether we’ll go to heaven or hell, the guard will ask us 2 questions:

1. Do you happy when you live?

2. Do you make people happy when you live?”

(Edward Cole -The Bucket List)

“I want to be the Primary breadwinner, Jen. Come on.” -Dog Stauber.

“Usually female lions do the hunting” -Jen, the wife, said.

“I’m not a lion, I’m a guy.”

(The Promotion)

Are you holding on to something?

trying to find a clue, while everyone asleep.

yes, suddenly my life “hold” by friends, movies and gym, as if when those disappeared, I feel like “having no life”. It’s been 3 weeks since I “really-really are going home” to Bogor, meet my family. last week I directly go to Bogor from airport, by Damri. But, it’s just a complimentary issue…. why suddenly I feel like I avoid my own family? such as this, my sister is married now. All she cares is just her husband -yeah, newly weds. Uh, well, and my mom lately just busy to match me up with my brother’s friends (note: gajebo friends). so, now you know why it’s annoy me to go home…. my singleness is not a joke!

when you’re 23 and single… I feel lonely myself, and I don’t need anyone ask the same question, over-and-over. I can hold-on with my friends, movies, and gym. but, how if all of them disappeared?

 yes, I am desperately lonely. and suddenly, I don’t have any choice anymore…. all of my choice is gone with the wind, because I can’t yet feel za-za-su* with them appeared in my eyes (*butterflies inside our stomach, when we fall in love).

Yes, Ririn can hold-on with her male friends, while I can hold on with these 3.

but, can I tearing off myself from it? because it’s not a solution, it’s a temporary healer. It won’t make me happy, it will just make me forget my loneliness. but, c’mon!!! what do you hoping for? a perfect life? everyone is holding on to something!

either to her/his mate, money, gadget, books, work, etc. We just can’t live alone, and we need something to complete our life, and it’s not only the mates….

Yasmin, my friend, eventhough she had boyfriend, but she did not stop acting like she is single. She keep watching cinemas by herself and reading books like a monster. It’s depend to ourself. everyone have their own way to be happy. I cannot control when will I found my soulmate, but I can make someway to forget about that control. something to make me busy, while God working on HIS magical way.

so, is it wrong holding-on to something? I thought it was.

The Priest will say, just hold-on to our God. Yes, I am holding on to my God, and in my faith I will help Him to reduce my complaints, hehehehe…

And, yes, I will keep find a substitute happiness. keep trying….! And may God be with us!! haha…